Events

Summer Golf

Tuesdays in August, arrive at 9:30 a.m.

Pines Golf Course

Social Get Together

Friday, August 18, Noon- ? p.m.

Summer social beach gathering

Newly Widowed Social Support Lunch

Wednesday, August 23, 1:00 p.m.

Woody’s Press Box/Spectrum Lanes

WPS Potluck Picnic in August

Friday, August 25th, 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Line Dance Lessons At Gilda’s Club

Monday, August 28

7:30-8:45 p.m.

Friend to Friend Lunch

Tuesday, August 29, 12:00 p.m.

Potluck, Cards and Game Night

Wednesday, August 30, 5:30 p.m.

Shipshewana Day Trip

Tuesday, September 5

Daytime Educational Support Group

Tuesday, September 12, 1:00 p.m.

“WIDOWED TO WIDOW: Sharing Our Stories”

Growth Through Loss Seminar

“GROWTH THROUGH LOSS SEMINAR” Presented by Susan Zonnebelt-Smeenge, R.N., ED.D. and Robert DeVries, D. MIN., PH.D. Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:00 a.m.—2:00 p.m. Location: First & Main of Metro Health Village, Community Room 5812 Village Drive SW, ...

Garage Sale Fundraiser—Donate Your Items 

Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sept. 21, 22, 23, 9 a.m.—6 p.m.

Biking White Trails Social Event

BIKING THE WHITE PINE TRAIL—Belmont to Rockford   Wednesday, September 20, 10:00 a.m.   Location: Start at the parking lot on Belmont Ave., 6262 Belmont Ave., NE, Belmont Lunch in Rockford and return to Belmont. RSVP: Jim Readwin (616) 453-5933  

Social Support Dinner

Wednesday, September 20, 5:30 p.m.

Famous Dave’s Bar-b-que Restaurant, Grandville

Evening Educational Support Group Meeting – Pre-Retirement

Tuesday, September 26, 7:00 p.m.

SAVE THE DATE – for our 8th Annual Fall Fundraiser

Join us for an Evening of Art Appreciation, Hors d’oeuvres, Wine & Silent Auction Thursday, November 9, 2017 6:00-8:00 p.m. We sincerely hope that you will join us for our 8th Annual Fall Fundraiser. The ambiance of ...